1. Home
  2. About Spinoni
  3. About SCOA
  4. Education
  5. Health
  6. Events
  7. Merchandise
  8. National Speciality
  9. Contact

Spinone Newsletter

SCOA Awards Committee List of Winners of the Annual National Specialty Annual Perpetual Trophies
Tony Arduino
/ Categories: SpinoneNews, Awards

SCOA Awards Committee List of Winners of the Annual National Specialty Annual Perpetual Trophies

Presented at the SCOA National Specialty, June 7, 2019

National Specialty Judge:  Mr. Riccardo Laschi

Best of BreedGCH Dry Grass Chill Winston Uncleruckus JH,Winston”  

                               Owners:  Abigail and Mat Hughey and Debby Forry. 

Rosette presented to the Breeders of the National Specialty Winner: Debby Forry, Rebecca Koch, Jordan Hare and Ashley Hare.                           


Best of Opposite Sex:  CH Couchfields Bellini, “Belle” 

                               Owners:  Nancy Schultz, Michelle Brustein and David Brooks.

                               Bred by Michelle Brustein and Jason Brustein and David Brooks.


Winners Dog:      Dry Grass Legolas Of The Woodland Realm, “Lego”

                             Owners:  Debby Forry and Charna Murray

                             Bred by Debra and Charles Forry


Winners Bitch:    Riserva Santa Lucia, “Lucy” 

                               Owners:  John Kavalier and Bruce Lantrip and Allison Schultz, MD.

                               Bred by Michele Ivaldi


The Goldfly Cup: (Best Puppy Award.)  Affilato It Had To Be Me

                                Owner:  Dr Jen Basile                            

                                Bred by Mr. L D Sharp & Mrs. C D Sharp


Field Dog Award:  GCH Stannamore Blinded By The Light JH, “Harry”

                                  Owners:  Alan and Valerie Bush.

                                  Bred by Annette Wijnsouw


Obedience Judge:  Mrs.  Susan Oviatt-Harris 

High in Trial Trophy:  Dry Grass Veloce Diavolo Castellano Dellago CGCA TKI RI BN THDN, “Veloce”

                                  Owners: Lauren Friedman & Christopher Sweetwood,

                                  Bred by Debra Forry and Charles Forry. 


Junior Showmanship Judge:  Ms. Karen Rooks Nauer

Junior Handler Trophy:  (Won at the National)

                                             Winner:  Hannah Hicks


Field Legends Award:   (Award based on scores achieved at Nationals AKC and NAVHDA hunt tests) 

                          Winner:  Ted Wentink and GCHS Darby Canyon’s Million Dollar Cowboy SH CGCA, “Doc” 

These are the trophies awarded through nominations to the Awards Committee. 


The Kemo Cup:   CH Engelbrecht Di Regione Montagnosa SH, NAVHDA NA III, “Dutch”

                               Owners:  Karen and Veron Thompson


The Rufus Cup:   CH Penny Lane’s Hero Braveheart SH, NAVHDA UT Prize II, “Louie”

                               Owners: Erin Dunn and Ted Wentink

The TY CUP:    Barba Bagnata Tazio IL Mago CD BN RE TKI CGC JH, NAVHDA NA I,Tazio” 

                          Owner:  Berdell Koch.   


The Cos Cup:    Quattro Zampe Alphosei Caponi CD RAE TD CGC,Riley”

                            Owners:  Duane and Pam Folz


The Asti’s Compassion Award:     GCH Quattro Zampe Fiamme JH THD, “Stella”

                                                            Owner:  Teri Turner


The Award of Recognition:   BISS GCHB CH Bellaebravo Bruno MH, “Bruno.

                                                    Owners:  Dan and Barb Spence.


The Volunteer of the Year Award:   Sue Acquistapace






These awards are presented for accomplishments during 2018


Junior Handler of the Year Award:  Presented to the top Spinone Junior Handler in 2018 as determined by the AKC Junior Handler Recognition Program.  Winner receives a personalized keepsake plaque, new this year and presented by the Junior Handler Committee of Patti Miller and Leslie Miller.  (Presented by Leslie Miller)

                       Winner:   Hannah Hicks.


The Rico Cup: Presented to the top Spinone in the AKC National Owner Handler Series of 2018

             Winner:  Marge Conta and GCHB CH Adagio’s Northern Suspense At Cocoa TD CA, “Spencer”


VC Cup:  No winner in 2018!


Top Show Dog of the Year:    BISS GCHS Spinfandel The Force Is Strong CGC, “Ryker”

                                                     Owner:  Elaine Bergenheier.  


AKC Outstanding Sportsmanship Award:  Presented by SCOA board member, Ted Wentink

                                                                            Winner:  Bobbi Benson 





Previous Post A Night for Awards
Next Post The Robust, Rustic, Romantic Spinone Italiano

Theme picker